Mohammad Ashraf Dar Of Apni doing Celebration in J&k District Elections Victory

Mohammad Ashraf Dar Of Apni doing Celebration in J&k District Elections Victory
J&K District Election Results: Margin Of Victory Less Than 100 In 19 Seats

Mohammad Ashraf Dar Of Apni Celebration in J&Ok District Election flashes the victory sign as counting was taking place


Nineteen candidates seen a very shut contest throughout the maiden District Enchancment Council (DDC) polls in Jammu and Kashmir the place the margin of victory was decrease than 100 votes.

Of these candidates, eight are Independents, adopted by three from the BJP, two each from the Nationwide Conference and the Congress and one each from the Jammu and Kashmir Apni Celebration (JKAP), People Democratic Entrance (PDF) and the Peoples Conference (PC), as per data of the state election authority.

Avtar Singh, a Sikh who contested as Unbiased candidate throughout the Dadsara constituency of Pulwama district, acquired the DDC polls by merely three votes.

Mr Singh polled 246 votes whereas rival Nationwide Conference candidate Ali Mohmmad Bhat polled 243 votes.

Khalid Bibi acquired Larnoo part of Anantnag district on the Peoples Democratic Celebration (PDP) ticket with a thin margin of seven votes as she polled 4,580 votes in direction of his rival Unbiased candidate Sajida Begam, who polled 4,573 votes.

Two candidates misplaced by merely 11 votes in Shopian district. Former BJP minister Sham Lal Choudhary misplaced throughout the Suchetgarh constituency of Jammu district by 11 votes.

As per figures of the state election authority, Sham Lal Choudhary polled 12,958 votes in direction of Unbiased candidate Taranjit Singh, who polled 12,969 votes and misplaced by a extremely skinny margin of 11 votes in Suchetgarh part of Jammu district.

Mr Choudhary was a cabinet minister throughout the BJP-PDP coalition authorities throughout the erstwhile state of Jammu and Kashmir.

Equally, Unbiased candidate Bilqees Jan acquired Zainapora-I seat in Shopian district by defeating her rival candidate Gul Iqbal by 11 votes. She polled 9,342 votes.

Two candidates acquired by merely 14 votes in Udhampur and Pulwama districts.

Ashu Sharma of the BJP defeated Panthers event candidate Rishma Sambyal throughout the Tikri seat of Udhampur district by 14 votes.

Inside the Qamarwari constituency of Srinagar district, Unbiased candidate Yaseen Comparatively acquired by merely 21 votes defeating rival candidate of JKAP, Parvaiz Mir.

The PAGD (Gupkar Alliance) swept the maiden district polls by profitable 110 seats, whereas the BJP emerged as the one largest event by getting 74 seats after securing an important vote share in Jammu and Kashmir, officers talked about on Wednesday.

The outcomes of Four constituencies – one each in Bandipora and Kupwara districts of north Kashmir and Poonch and Rajouri districts in Jammu space – had been awaited.

Genuine author –

Initially posted by –

What do you think?


Written by Harry Rosen

Harry Rosen is an accomplished explorer, photographer, creative director, speaker, and author.

RBI Cautions In direction of Unauthorised Digital Lending Platforms, Cell Apps

RBI Cautions In direction of Unauthorised Digital Lending Platforms, Cell Apps

Every nation has vaccine skeptics. In Russia, docs are of their ranks